Choose Programmes > Rapid Registration Settings to manage settings for the Rapid Registrations feature.
The sections are:
These settings affect the courses page.
The Low Limit option determines the number of remaining vacancies required before the Book now button label will be replaced with Almost Full. A value of 0 indicates the feature is not in use.
Time Format allows the selection of 12 hour or 24 hour time to be displayed for the occurrence start time.
Show all occurrences will display inactive/closed occurrences. This will result in displaying every past occurrence that is still published for any programme that also has at least one occurrence published in the future with a start date falling within the time frame set by the Months to Show value. This is the rapid equivalent for the Site Setting of the same name.
Allow enrolment into expired occurrences allows customers to register after the close date of an occurrence. Show all occurrences must be enabled for this option to work. This is the rapid equivalent for the Site Setting of the same name.
The Show vacancies option adds the number of remaining vacancies to the course details.
The final option, Show list of classes, does not affect the courses page. Rather, it displays a list of classes for the occurrence(s) on the Rapid Registration page. The option is enabled by default.
These settings relate to the information that will be collected during the rapid registration process.
Each 'Collect' option enables a field for the first step of the Rapid Registration process, whereas the 'Force collection of' options make the relevant field mandatory.
The Enable Notes field option provides a note field. The Label field allows the default Notes heading to be customised.
The options in this section relate to customisable elements of the rapid registration process.
- The Agree label is the text applied to the checkbox for accepting the Terms & Conditions.
- Terms & Conditions is the text displayed to the user, appearing below the checkbox and label. There is no default text available for this.
Add web reservation prior to payment is an option that applies VETenrol's default behaviour for registrations to the rapid process. If enabled, registrations will be received into Web Enrolments in VETtrak prior to payment being completed.
Otherwise, the rapid process will use the default of waiting for payment before sending details to VETtrak.
The Force auto-process of web reservations option ignores the VETtrak publish option to Auto-process web reservations and behaves as if it is enabled for every Rapid Registration. This means when the web enrolment is received, the client matching and enrolment creation are done automatically.
Do not update matched client details will keep the existing client details in VETtrak when client matching auto-processed registrations.